Rename Io

macgiver766 years ago

Hi everyone, I'm not programming expert, I would like to know just how to rename the various IO states displayed.
I understood what the values of my Teltonika on the Traccar server are. I read the documentation and the forum but I did not understand how to do it.
Example, IO41 corresponds to RPM. How can I associate this?
Can you give me a step-by-step guide?
Thanks so much.

Anton Tananaev6 years ago

You can use computed attributes for it:

https://www.traccar.org/documentation/computed-attributes/

macgiver766 years ago

Thanks, I read, but I could not figure out how to simply rename an attribute, as was done with Alias first.
I repeat, I am not an expert in programming and I am not clear what is written.
Thank you so much for your availability.

Aliases are not available anymore. You can create a computed attribute (e.g. RPM) and hide original IO attribute. This would effectively work as a rename.

macgiver766 years ago

Yes, but I would like to understand step by step how to do it, I could not read the documentation of traccar.
If someone could help me ...
Thank you so much

macgiver766 years ago

for example I know for sure that io36 corresponds to RPM. Can someone tell me step-by-step how to make this value appear on the device state by replacing it with io36?
Thanks again and sorry for my ignorance on the subject. I will be happy to share with you the various io of the Teltonika FMB001 device.

Piotr6 years ago

Hi Anton,
how to hide original IO attribute. I can't find solution. After create computed attribute on the state panel i have two attribute with the same value, orginal and computed.

There is ui.hidePositionAttributes parameter for that in user attributes.

Jesus5 years ago

Hello all. I have the same question. Im using Traccar 4.2.
I'm trying to add a Custom Attribute because in the original parameter comes named as io25 and I want to make it appear as TEMP after multiply by 0.1.