liquibase: Waiting for changelog lock

cybero7 years ago

Hello all,

I stopped the server and then started it, using stopDaemon.sh and startDaemon.sh and now my Traccar server does not work.

I've seen this solution here: https://github.com/tananaev/traccar/issues/2047

They say to apply this fix:

update DATABASECHANGELOGLOCK
set locked = 0

But I've never worked before with liquibase and I don't know how and where write those 2 commands.

Can anyone help me please?

If I delete "database.trace.db" and " database.mv.db" and then start traccar server than everything is working, but this is not a solution for me, because I don't want to lose all my data and configurations.

Anton Tananaev7 years ago

Have you checked the logs to see why server doesn't start? If the problem is that database is locked then it probably means that you stopped service in the middle of the update and the database is likely in an invalid state. The easiest option is to restore it from backup and start service again. If you don't have a backup, the only option is to manually fix the database. You can only do if you have some SQL knowledge, but from your comment it doesn't seem like it's the case.

cybero7 years ago

I know SQL, but I've always worked with MySQL Server and phpmyadmin to manage my databases.
Never worked with liquibase before, so I don't know how to get a console into this db, or which software do I have to use to manage and modify this db.

Anton Tananaev7 years ago

You are comparing apples and oranges. Liquibase is not a database, it's just a library that helps to create and update database schema.

sisal6 years ago

Just in case anyone else gets here because this is google #1 result for traccar liquibase: Waiting for changelog lock only to find that it does not really help, here you go:
Liquibase is not the database, its kinda the language that descibes the database and how to use it. You delete the lock in whatever backend you chose.